Happy birthday to me!!! HELP!!!

Ok, so my birthday dinner is coming up on the weekend.

I have decided that I am going to cook and have my family over for dinner.

Like most families I know of, I get to chose what we have.

This all seems great – except … I don’t know what I want!

It’s so frustrating! I have had recipes and ideas swimming through my head for days, and I still can’t figure out what I am going to make!!! So much for being inspired!

 So, I wondered if you guys could help me out and give me the motivation I need to cook up a storm for my special day.

 I basically think I am going to go for something Italian, but that’s all I know at this stage.

 I have two dishes on my radar at the moment. Which of these would you chose for your birthday dinner? Or, send me one of your own recipes. I’d love to give them a go!

 Option 1:

My chicken, bacon, wild mushroom and asparagus risotto (chicken stock base finished with a touch of cream)

 Option 2:

Lamb Rague – by Giada De Laurentiis

Post your suggestions in the comments sections below. Thanks in advance for the inspiration!! XXX

About Lisa Mary Foreman @ Uforic Food

I'm the creator Uforic Food - a blog compiled by three journalists whose talents lie in telling fabulous food stories. I'm on a journey to prove you can be healthy and passionate about food at the same time. Ruza lives in the city and is all about sharing her urban food experiences. Laura is the domestic goddess of the group and loves all things food, family and from the heart. Join us at the Uforic Food table where we share recipes, reviews, and all things food. If you'd like to get in touch, email me at lisamary@uforicfood.com

Posted on July 28, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sorry I didn’t see this earlier. Which option did you go for? I’ve been craving rice like mad lately, so I’d vote the risotto option, but both sounded delish!!

    I hope you had a great dinner! 🙂

What are you thinking?

