Being Inspired

Well … first of all – welcome!

After many an occasion when friends have said to me “why don’t you start a blog?” – and after much pondering over that very question – here I find myself – starting my own blog.

I suppose at this stage the most fitting thing would be to let you know what I intend to write about – so that way you can decide if you’d like to come back from time to time and have a bit of a read.

Inspiration is the main reason I have decided to write this – and food, of course.

I have been cooking since I was 10 – from that young age I cooked the majority of nightly meals for my mum, dad and younger brother and without a shadow of a doubt – it was never a chore for me.

And, to this day – cooking, eating and everything associated (except cleaning the kitchen, I admit) with food has remained a huge passion of mine.

It’s when I meet people who enjoy cooking or want to learn more about it that made me realise I should really write something about food – because when I start talking about this particular passion, I admit it’s hard to get me to shut up!

So, I am going to write about my thoughts on food – what inspires me to cook constantly and why I think it’s so important. I’ll share with you my favourite recipes and I was thinking I might do a few restaurant reviews too.

So, if food interests you – or you’d like it to and you just need a bit of inspiration – I’m hoping you’ll stayed tuned – enjoy some good food banter, maybe print off a few recipes and share your thoughts with me.

Be Inspired~

Lis~

About Lisa Mary Foreman @ Uforic Food

I'm the creator Uforic Food - a blog compiled by three journalists whose talents lie in telling fabulous food stories. I'm on a journey to prove you can be healthy and passionate about food at the same time. Ruza lives in the city and is all about sharing her urban food experiences. Laura is the domestic goddess of the group and loves all things food, family and from the heart. Join us at the Uforic Food table where we share recipes, reviews, and all things food. If you'd like to get in touch, email me at lisamary@uforicfood.com

Posted on June 2, 2010, in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey Lis!

    Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging. Seriously proud of you that you took the first step and put together a place where the topics you are passionate about can take on a life of their own.

    Well done Lis! Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

    Dream, Build, Inspire, Lead!

    AJ~

  2. WOW!!! so awsome. You have unspried me… an I am ya mum. Awsome work… so proud!!! you are a way beter cook than me. You der to be creative in your cooking, but with little effort!Your so natural.

What are you thinking?

